Barry L. Beck, LMSW, Deputy Commissioner
Phone: (315) 435-3355
Email Barry

Assists the Commissioner in the development and maintenance of a comprehensive system of care for children and adults, including working with the larger community to develop common values and goals that promote holistic care and best practices. Oversees the licensed outpatient services provided directly by the Department. Assists the Commissioner in the oversight of the day-to-day fiscal and program operation of the Department.



Director of Contract Services
Phone: (315) 435-3355

Responsible for managing Department contracts for treatment and prevention services to persons with a mental illness, developmental disability, and chemical dependency. Directs the Department's Performance Outcome Management initiative and maintains principle link with the three N.Y.S. Mental Hygiene agencies.



Helen Cosgrove, LMSW, Assisted Outpatient Treatment
Phone:(315) 435-3355
Email Helen

Administers the Assisted Outpatient Treatment Law (commonly known as Kendra's Law) which provides for court-ordered outpatient treatment for adults diagnosed with a mental illness who are considered unable to survive safely in the community without supervision and unlikely to voluntarily participate in treatment. Acceptance of referrals, assessment and planning for treatment, access to psychiatric examinations, monitoring and coordination of svcs., filing of court petitions.



Mathew Roosa, ACSW, LCSW-R, Director of Planning
Phone: (315) 435-3355
Email Mathew

Director of Planning and Quality Improvement: Organizes and facilitates internal and external planning processes, new program development, implementation of evidence based practices, and data analysis. Coordinates requests for proposals, staffs Mental Health Subcommittee of the Community Services Board, serves on NY Care Coordination Program Steering Committee.


Community Services Board
Email the Community Services Board

  • Tim Bobo, Chair
  • Tanya Anderson
  • Mary Beth Frey
  • Indu Gupta
  • Beth Hurney
  • Rosalee Jenkins
  • Sarah Merrick
  • Diane Nappa
  • Liz Nolan
  • Jennifer Redmond
  • Regina L. Reese-Young
  • Patricia Reyna
  • Juhanna Rogers
  • Monika Taylor
  • Karen Virginia
  • Sara Wall-Bollinger
  • James Yonai

DD Sub-Committee
Email the DD Sub-Committee

  • Michelle Gillespie
  • Patti Herrmann
  • Kim Shedd
  • Sharon Sullivan
  • Jena Weed
  • James Yonai