header graphic
Connect with Onondaga County Like Us On FacebookFollow Us On Twitter See Us On Youtube
Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter



(315) 435-2525

(315) 435-3309 [FAX]

The Onondaga County Department of Emergency Management coordinates the Local Emergency Planning Committee.  The County Disaster Preparedness Committee (DPC) is the context within which the LEPC functions.


The DPC meets quarterly.  Each meeting has a different topic of interest with hazardous materials updates.  Each year at least one meeting is devoted to hazardous materials review and discussion or a facilitated table-top exercise.  

Onondaga County particpates in the E-Plan filing system for Tier II reporting. Hard copy filings are also accepted by mailing to:

Department of Emergency Management

421 Montgomery Street

Syracuse, NY 13202.



To Provide Feedback About the Disability Accessibility of An Onondaga County Department's Website, Click Here to Access the Department's Contact Page

© 2001-  Onondaga County, New York  All Rights Reserved.   |  Ongov.net  |  Privacy Statement | Directions & Parking | Language or Disability Access Assistance